I’m accepted!

I feel so loved (sniff) and accepted.  To the Therapeutic Massage School.  But I’m also basking in the well-wishing of all you who I’ve told already.  I tweeted it and facebooked it (I’m soo with it 😉 ) and I’ve told a bunch of you in person.  So, I thought I better blog it too.

Yep, I’m officially enrolled to start January 3rd.

I figured I better get to deciding about what I’m going to do in the next few years or I might find myself in a job that I hate.  As luck would have it, I didn’t have to look too far.  Therapeutic massage has been one of those things in the back of my mind for quite a while.  And, as luck would have it, there is an accredited school only about 20 minutes from here.

The program I enrolled in is a 12-month program.  (They have longer and shorter programs, but I’m not delusional or masochistic).

I bought most of the books already and I’m trying to get some studying in before the program starts…’cause frankly I’m a little nervous.  Check out some of these titles and you might understand why:     Structure and Function of the Human Body,  Atlas of Human Anatomy,  Basic Clinical Massage Therapy-Integrating Anatomy and Therapy,  A Massage Therapist’s Guide to Pathology,  Student Lab Fee (well it is on the required textbook list, and it is scary).

So, there you have it.  Another mom heading back to school.  It’s a good thing I’ll have something (how to pay 😉 ) to take my mind off the impending independence of my children.  (According to the schedule, I’ll be graduating the day after my older son’s 18th birthday).

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I’m accepted!

  1. Good for you!!! Congratulations!! Those books do sound daunting, I must say 🙂

  2. Ruth LeBlanc says:

    Congratulations and best of luck. You’ll do great!

  3. purplume says:

    Congrats. I don’t suppose you will have any shortage of test subjects. 😄

Leave a Reply

