Random!

Please forgive the randomness of this post.  The allergies have kicked in and so my congested brain has pretty random thoughts.

As I was wiggling my nose this morning, trying to get the tickly feeling out, I remembered a bit Shari Lewis did on her kiddie show.  Remember Sherri Lewis (and Lambchops)?  Anyway she issued a little challenge…lay down on the floor, put a dime on your nose, and then see if you can wiggle it off, moving nothing but your nose.  Go try it now.  You know you want to.

Which, forever after, I have watched Samantha much more carefully http://www.youtube.com/v/nmhpUjIlPY8?fs=1&hl=en_US&rel=0

Sorry I couldn’t find a short clip of the actress (Elizabeth Montgomery) doing it…but next time you’re indulging in TV Land or Nick at Night or whatever and Samantha twitches her nose…pay attention.

She’s twitching her mouth, not her nose.

I’m sorry to be the one to bear the bad news.  But there you have it.  The truth.  As revealed by Shari Lewis.

******************************************

I have had more earth-shaking fits of sneezing than I can remember today.  I should have counted.  Because I know that you want to know these things.  Don’t even pretend otherwise.

************************************************

I have no idea why this song popped into my head this morning:http://www.youtube.com/v/-07_2DWfEmQ?fs=1&hl=en_US&rel=0

but I felt I had to share it with you all…so it can be stuck in your heads too 😉 …it’s not the worst song to get stuck in your head, is it?

Ah, it brings back such memories.  After I saw Mac Davis on the Muppet Show way back in 7th grade, I had to go buy his record that was for sale at the Kinney Drugstore.  It was one of the first that I purchased with my own money right after I bought my own (first) stereo system.  (The other album was Kenny Rogers).

I just recently got rid of all my albums…and both of those were still in the collection.

***********************************************

So, the other night, (translation: could be any time in the past year),  I was googling for a recipe for green beans.  I typed “green b…” and then I accidentally hit the letter “r” instead of “e”.  Guess what came up in the list of suggestions.

Go on…

betcha can’t guess…

so I’ll tell you…

Green breast milk!

I love Google!

***************************************************

I wonder why the embed code is just sticking the address in instead of the screen.  Hmmm…I hope that fixes itself.  Well, you might have to click on the link…sorry about that.

P.S.  I originally forgot to put a title on this post!  Brain clog.

This entry was posted in Whimsicles and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

