More finds from The Great Purge!

Sometimes my younger son and I have some odd conversations.   

Zen Dog

 It says “OHMMMM still a dog”. I think it might have been inspired by our own dogs.

Human Mix

It says “GOD” on the shirt.  He’s holding up a box that says “Human Mix” on it and the Directions say “Just add water. (Approximately 140 lbs. water needed…adjust for size).”  And the thought bubble says “Hmm…this seems complicated!”

I wish I could remember what spurred the drawing of these two sketches.  I do remember that I found the conversations amusing.

While I was a little sad that this funny little piece of memorabilia got so wrinkled and torn, it was nice to see that my son has kept it. 

Of course, it’s possible that I found it all wrinkled up in the recycle bin and said “You aren’t gonna keep this??? You gotta keep this!!! It’s funny!”

That might be why it’s so wrinkled.

(The tear just happened when I found it on his bookshelf wedged underneath some books.  You’d think I’d be more careful with these treasures.  But in my defense, I didn’t realize it was something important…because it was just wedged in there in a careless manner).

I bet you’re having second thoughts about my drawing ability now.  Bet I had you fooled there for awhile, didn’t I?  (click here if you don’t know what I’m referring to).

Disclaimer:  Even though I can’t remember why I was looking through my son’s bookshelf, I can honestly say, “I was not snooping“.  I think it was somehow related to THE GREAT PURGE. 

So maybe I was throwing out some of his stuff.

That’s not as bad as snooping, is it?

 

This entry was posted in Whimsicles and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to More finds from The Great Purge!

  1. Ruth LeBlanc says:

    That’s an excellent picture! My son did one when he was probably about the same age as Josh. He drew a picture of the head and arms and upper chest of a man above the dirt, the rest was underground. He wrote ‘grow your own dope, plant a man’. It was all I could do to stop myself from sending it the a woman’s lib radical group!

  2. Holly says:

    Either of those drawings would be GREAT on a t-shirt! Love them.

    Congrats on THE GREAT PURGE. I’m in the middle of one now, with our upcoming move.

  3. purplume says:

    Wow the t shirts are a great idea. and a way to keep the drawing.
    Purge definitely sounds better.

  4. In another few years I’m going to need one colossal purge! I can’t give up any of my daughter’s drawings. There won’t be any room for people in this house!

  5. That is really very cute!

    My daughter has a bin where she keeps all of her very important papers! Then when I clean her room nothing of importance gets thrown out! I love cleaning her room especially when she is at school 🙂

Leave a Reply

