Favorites Revisited…Chocolat

Have You Ever Seen It?

This movie is a bit like eating chocolate…you can never really have too much!

It’s a movie about tolerance and acceptance.  But don’t let that stop you from watching this movie 😉 …it’s not preachy at all.

It’s a unique story.  It’s got love.  It’s got comedy.  It’s family friendly.  What else could you ask for?  Johnny Depp and Juliette Binoche?  It’s got them too!  And the ending makes you feel good…have I mentioned that I like that in a movie?

Johnny Depp plays the guitar in this movie.

What else is there to say about that (except “Sizzle”)!

And Juliette Binoche gets me again with her crying!  Have  I mentioned before what a good crier she is?

One of my favorite scenes from the movie…Roux pretends to eat a worm.  It’s pretty amusing.  Plus, I love, love, love that he releases the worm outside.  You can’t get much more endearing than that!

One of my favorite lines from the movie…”Who says I can’t use a skillet?!”.  What’s that about, you ask?  Well, I wouldn’t want to ruin the scene for you!  I guess you’ll have to go watch it yourself! 🙂

P.S.  No compensation for reviewing this movie.  (Apparently, you kind of have to say that).

 

P.P.S.  

Don’t forget about :

 

  • I’m going to try to sign five petitions each Monday. I hope you join me.
  • First click on the picture above.
  • Next, sign one or more petitions of your choice.
  • Optional: If you have a blog, grab the button above and put it in a post or somewhere on your blog.
  • Come back here and add yourself to the Linky list (If you don’t blog, ignore this step).
  • I would love it if you would leave a comment here.
  • Also, please visit at least one of the other links from the Linky list to encourage them.
  • // <![CDATA[

    // ]]>

    This entry was posted in Books and Movies, Favorites Revisited, Make it Happen Mondays and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

    3 Responses to Favorites Revisited…Chocolat

    1. Erika says:

      I have seen it and I did like it! it’s been awhile so I can’t remember it much. I love all of Juliet’s movies!

      • Jb says:

        See what I mean? It’s time to re-visit! And be sure to have some chocolate on hand, ’cause you might be yearning for a bit after watching!

    2. It was a big surprise for me how much I loved this movie. It’s a great one!

    Leave a Reply

    