Friday Flashback

Words of Wisdom:

You can pick your friends.

And you can pick your nose.

But you can’t pick your friend’s nose.

 

Revised version:

You can pick your nose.

You can pick your mom's nose

And you can pick your mom's nose.

 But you can’t pick your mom!  (Too bad for you 😉 )!

 

Picture taken Summer 1994.  He hasn’t tried to pick my nose lately.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized, Whimsicles and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Friday Flashback

  1. liz says:

    I find that painful! I would guess those baby fingers are tiny and might go up further than they should!

  2. Deb says:

    ROTFLMAO!!!!!!! You’re a rip!

    • Jb says:

      I was trying to remember who used to say that all the time. It was either Gram or Dad. I think Dad. But I’m pretty sure Gram was the one who had a poster of a little kid picking his nose and saying something like, “I’m not picking my nose! I’m scratching my brain!).

  3. I’ve had the pleasure of a tiny finger up my nose, but thankfully for us all it was not captured on film!

  4. Jb says:

    That’s kind of sad, really 😉 That would be a treasured memory!

  5. Purplume says:

    Hilarious and an adorable picture or as you say a treasured memory.

    • Jb says:

      Even at that age, the kid could take me down…he’s got me pinned so he can perform his operation to pick my brains!

  6. Purplume says:

    Hilarious and an adorable picture or as you say a treasured memory.

  7. Julie says:

    Aw…so true!! Priceless!

  8. Dan says:

    It was Dad. He even had a poster of it. And experience speaks: You CAN pick your friends nose.

Leave a Reply

