Potluck and Make It Happen Monday

Just a little potluck today!

Got back yesterday from a week visiting with my sister and niece.  When I started to unload the car, my giant puppy jumped into the front seat and sat there the entire time I unloaded.  I wish I’d taken a picture.  She has excellent posture!  And she’s just so damn cute!

Before I even got my second bag to to the front door, BOTH dogs decided to bless me with a welcome home gift, which they left in my neighbor’s yard.  Given how I feel about that guy, I was sorely tempted to leave it there, but I resisted my childish urges and went and picked it up.  (Besides he probably would’ve known who left it 😉 ).

Every time I go away I wonder what rotting food I will find in the fridge.  I tried for many years to leave lots of decent healthy food, but I would always come home to see it STILL in the fridge, so the last several times, I figured I’d just leave stuff they would eat.  Joke was on me, cause they didn’t eat that either!  There are still two frozen pizzas in there from February!  What’s up with that???!!!  This time I didn’t purposely leave things, but there were things left from my week here.  Like almost a gallon of milk.  So yesterday what did I see in the fridge?  A FULL gallon of milk.  But here’s the clincher:  it wasn’t the same gallon of milk!  And they have all left on a week long trip today!  Now, I like cereal, but I’m pretty sure I cannot consume that much milk before it goes bad!  I’m starting to think these guys are just toying with me!

The library has a new book drop.  It seems to have some electronic element to it.  I sure hope it’s not a device that records the time that you dropped off.  Because I count on the book drop for turning in late items.  As long as you get it there before they open for the next day’s business, it’s not considered late.

Came home to a used camper in the driveway.  No, it wasn’t a surprise, but I feel a little nuts with all these big purchases lately.  Last night we almost bought a used sidecar for the used touring motorcycle we purchased recently.  It turned out to be too small to fit two dogs into.

My husband purchased a weedeater for me that is just like MIL’s.  Apparently it is very light weight.  I’m always complaining that the one we own is too heavy and hurts my shoulders.  Do you think he took that hint the wrong way on purpose?  So romantic, that guy is.

He also bought me a gigantic basket/hamper.  It’s a thing of beauty.  I’m not sure I can decide what to put in it.  There are just so many options.  Maybe the weed eater…

Well, maybe not.

Do you think one of these years I could come home to a wrap-around porch with an enclosed area for a hot tub?  Now that would be romantic!

 

I’m not sure if “June Cleaver” is doing Potluck today.  I’ll try to link up, but it might end up being last week’s blog hop.

 
Don’t forget about :

  • I’m going to try to sign five petitions each Monday. I hope you join me.
  • First click on the picture above.
  • Next, sign one or more petitions of your choice.
  •  

  • Optional: If you have a blog, grab the button above and put it in a post or somewhere on your blog.
  • Come back here and add yourself to the Linky list (If you don’t blog, ignore this step).
  • I would love it if you would leave a comment here.
  • Also, please visit at least one of the other links from the Linky list to encourage them.
  • Advertisements
    This entry was posted in Make it Happen Mondays and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

    9 Responses to Potluck and Make It Happen Monday

    1. Molly says:

      That photo of the basket with the weedwacker in it cracked me up. Yup, I’d agree. Keep looking for something else to put in there 🙂

      And I have to figure the hot tub and porch are next!

      • Jb says:

        I worked really hard perfecting that picture 😉 .

        I’m thinking it’s going to take a lot more than just hinting to get that porch!

    2. I never knock the practical gifts. It’s true love to care about the weight one must bear with their weedeater.

    3. liz says:

      So, do you think they eat out all the time? I’d heat up the frozen pizzas!

      • Jb says:

        MIL lives down the street. I think she thinks this is her opportunity to be mom again. Too bad that doesn’t include some fruit and vegetable pushing.

    4. CNA Salary says:

      Keep up the good work, I like your writing.

    5. Holly says:

      I was offline yesterday, so I didn’t make it until today. Welcome home!

    Leave a Reply

    