A bit of potluck…

This is how it tends to go in our house.  Hubby was looking online at a motorcyle at about 3:00 yesterday afternoon.  This morning:

…it’s in our driveway.

We went to test drive it last night at 8:30 (really 9:30 because it was an hour’s drive away) and we had it home by midnight.  Check out that cushy seat!  Now that I don’t think I will mind sitting on!  It’s a touring motorcycle so that probably means some long hours on the tush.  That was the only part of the bike I had to test 😉 .

 

 

I won! I won! I won the popsicle maker!  If you follow me on Twitter you probably know how hard I’ve been working on winning it!  In case you don’t know what I’m talking about…Click Here or Here.  Oh, she has another giveaway going on now, so you might want to hop over there to check it out!

 

When I went outside to tell hubby about the popsicle win, this is what I saw:

Okay, all together now…”aawwwww”.  He did that!

 

 

And now for another “aawwwww” moment:

My niece went grocery shopping with me and collected a couple of twist ties and gave me that.  Isn’t it cute?  Forgive me…when you don’t have girls in the family, you kind of forget what it’s like.

 

 

And one more thing for your viewing pleasure.  I finally caught it on video tape.  I like to call it “It Never Gets Old”…

…because I never get tired of watching them play this game.  (They get much crazier than this, so if I ever catch it again, I’ll post it).

 

I never can seem to time my posts to hook up with other people’s memes, but…better late than never (maybe).  So, anyway, here are two:

(Thanks Purplume, for reminding me about Feel Good Friday).

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to A bit of potluck…

  1. liz says:

    that’s sweet how he’s trying to thank you for the bike!

  2. Purplume says:

    Awww very sweet, all of it. It could be a Feel Good Friday post if you linked up.
    http://thegirlnextdoorgrowsup.com/

  3. Jb says:

    The soft seat is thanks enough after all the torturous bike seats 😉 !

  4. Texasholly says:

    I have one of those! You will love it. Of course, I had to buy it…how cool you won!!

  5. Kerri says:

    what a sweet gesture by your hubby!

  6. Erika says:

    So how many rides have you been on? is it super exhilerating? I bet it is. I have only been on one one time and it was fun, but scary!!!

    • Jb says:

      None on that bike yet. He still has to fix a couple of things. And I’ve been out of town, and then he’ll be out of town…we have to find the time. He’s had a motorcycle for a long time, but we’ve never done any touring on it…not at all comfortable.

Leave a Reply

