Crocheted sweater

Easy, easy, easy!  Look how great this crocheted sweater turned out!

I followed a pattern from The Crochet Dude’s Designs for Guys .  It was so easy, I made it in four days (and I did plenty of other things, too)!  I was completely surprised by how easy it was!  This is the first pullover sweater I’ve made.  It’s for my spouse…it’s probably a good thing he doesn’t read my blog unless I tell him specifically.  I’ll save it for a Christmas present.  I’m pretty sure I’ll be making some more of these.  I’m not kidding, this is sooooooooooo easy!

If you think you might like to buy this book, I would be forever grateful if you went through my Amazon store .

 

P.S.  Don’t forget about Make It Happen Mondays. The linky is open until Friday night!

This entry was posted in Knitting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Crocheted sweater

  1. Purplume says:

    This looks so excellent. I am in love with crocheting lately.
    I have a book of 280 shell patterns. I’m on about my 7th different one. I make them as a dishcloth so I can see results in a short time. Also so I can see the mistakes before I have a whole lot invested in it. XD

    • Jb says:

      Dishcloths are fun…so fast! And they are way better than any you could get at the store! I made some years ago and a couple of them are still holding up! And they don’t get nasty, smelly, slimy the way store bought dishcloths can!

  2. Purplume says:

    This looks so excellent. I am in love with crocheting lately.
    I have a book of 280 shell patterns. I’m on about my 7th different one. I make them as a dishcloth so I can see results in a short time. Also so I can see the mistakes before I have a whole lot invested in it. XD

  3. Deb says:

    I absolutely love this sweater. Don’t be surprised if it turns up missing after this weekend….hardehar har.

  4. Ruth says:

    Jb I love the sweater!

    • Jb says:

      Hey thanks! Can you tell from the picture that I didn’t sew up the other sleeve yet. Heehee.
      I’m working on another one but I ran out of yarn. Did Vicki tell you? It seems that making things for a certain person always becomes a curse!

Leave a Reply

