Just a little experiment

As I was diligently ellipticalizing (of course, it’s a word) away today, I watched a few minutes of America’s Funniest Home Videos.  One of them was very intriguing indeed.  It showed a dog that loved to roll in…

wait for it…

not poop…

perfume samples out of magazines!

I said to myself “Now, why can’t my dogs wanna do that?”  My dogs don’t roll in pleasant smelling things.  They desire the more pungent odors of poo or rotten fish guts. Yep. 

But then I realized I had not given them a fair chance.  I’d never even attempted to influence them in a better direction! 

So after I found a you-tube video that demonstrates the desired response:

 

…I went in search of a magazine perfume sample.  I don’t buy magazines, but whenever I get a hold of one, I save the perfume samples to use as bookmarks (I know.  Brilliant).  But then, I remembered that I had given them all to one of my nieces.  Who knows what she wanted them for.  Rats!  Foiled!  But wait…somewhere in this house lies a Glamour magazine that I bought (probably the only one ever…someday I’ll soapbox about it). 

Yipee!  There was one sample left. 

So, without further adoodoo, here are the results of my experiment:

 

 

Oh, C’mon!  Okay, let’s try the other connoisseur:

 

Well, I’m not sure what that says about the perfume!

This entry was posted in Dogs and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Just a little experiment

  1. Purplume says:

    This is too funny. I wonder what perfume was in that sample the dog loved? Raw meat? Dognip?

    • Jb says:

      Hmm…I never thought of that. I wonder if there is a smell that would be acceptable to both our dogs and to us?! I’ll be thinking on that!

  2. liz says:

    jack will roll on my head when i come back from the salon and have a new shampoo scent.

  3. Poor guy! Did you at least show him to a pile of poo after torturing him with that smell?

    • Jb says:

      Ah, but you see, they are both girls…so shouldn’t they have a little bit of liking for pretty smells? 😉
      …and I just finished giving one of them a bath from today’s roll in the woods. I still can’t get that smell out of my nose!

  4. Molly says:

    What a hilarious experiment. Thanks for sharing!

  5. Molly says:

    What a hilarious experiment. Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

