Make it Happen Mondays

It’s Monday again, so it’s time for Make It Happen Mondays.

A few months ago I stumbled upon the site Change.org.  I think this is a great site!  It gives the opportunity for people to sign all kinds of petitions about subjects that they care about.

Recently I thought that it might be interesting to post the site on my blog.  Then I got to thinking how I might encourage other people to actually go to the site on a regular basis.  Thus was born “Make it Happen Mondays”.  

I’m going to try to sign five petitions each Monday.   I hope you join me. 

  • First click  on this link:  http://www.change.org/ or click in the box below:
  • //

    Petitions by Change.org|Start a Petition »
     
    (Just a little disclaimer here: Change.org chooses the specific petition to show up in the box.  That does not imply that it is one of the petitions I chose to sign.  They have many different causes.  Please check them out).

    //

  • Next, sign one or more petitions of your choice.
  • Then, if you have a blog, grab their widget and put it in a post along with a brief blurb about which petition you signed and why.  Come back here and add yourself to the Linky list (If you don’t blog, ignore this step).
  • I would love it if you would leave a comment here about which petition you signed and why.  (Also, let me know if you think this meme is a good idea).
  • Also, please visit at least one of the other links from the Linky list to see what they signed.

I hope all of you find this interesting!  And I hope lots of people join in and make it a success!  Thanks!

href=”http://www.change.org/petitions” target=”_blank”>Petitions by Change.org|Start a Petition »

This entry was posted in Make it Happen Mondays and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Make it Happen Mondays

  1. Deb says:

    Well, it is not Monday, but I signed four petitions relating to the epic horrible oil spill and also a couple relating to health care. 🙂

  2. Jb says:

    Awesome! You’re the first to comment about it!

Leave a Reply

