I'm so computer savvy!

I think I did it!  Geez!  Thanks for advice from some of my commentators, especially Liz.  I actually had it figured out last night, but didn’t know I had it figured out (go figure).  So, here’s my button, badge, whatever ya wanna call it.  If you try to grab it (from the sidebar) and it doesn’t work let me know please and I’ll conveniently ignore try to fix the problem.

I may change it later.  It’s just a sketch I did for my watermark a few months ago.

I feel like a dope for not figuring it out before.  (And wouldn’t ya know, my son was all like “Geez mom” as if I should’ve known…and as if I hadn’t asked him a bazillion times how to do it…with the response of a shoulder shrug, which is his way of ignoring me).  My son is usually quite helpful with these things.  I suppose I shouldn’t get annoyed when he doesn’t feel like helping his pathetic mom.  Sigh.  (Everybody hates me.  Nobody likes me.  Guess I’ll go eat worms.)

This entry was posted in Irksomes, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to I'm so computer savvy!

  1. Secret Mommy says:

    Ohhh! I’ve been wanting to make a button, but also don’t know how. Maybe I should beg my readers to help me out… 🙂

    • Jb says:

      Well, if I did it right…you choose a picture and insert it into a post into your usual way (no need to publish), that way the computer makes an HTML code for it. Switch to the HTML view of your post, copy the code. I’m pretty sure you can paste it anywhere. (I put it in the sidebar in a text). If you want to give the embed code out, go back to the regular view of the post and paste the HTML code in there. Then go back to the HTML code of that post and copy and paste that into a text format. I had to futz with it a couple of times, but that was the basic idea.
      (Don’t I sound all smart and stuff? Throwing around the phrase HTML and all 😉 )

  2. Secret Mommy says:

    Ohhh! I’ve been wanting to make a button, but also don’t know how. Maybe I should beg my readers to help me out… 🙂

    • Jb says:

      Well, if I did it right…you choose a picture and insert it into a post into your usual way (no need to publish), that way the computer makes an HTML code for it. Switch to the HTML view of your post, copy the code. I’m pretty sure you can paste it anywhere. (I put it in the sidebar in a text). If you want to give the embed code out, go back to the regular view of the post and paste the HTML code in there. Then go back to the HTML code of that post and copy and paste that into a text format. I had to futz with it a couple of times, but that was the basic idea.
      (Don’t I sound all smart and stuff? Throwing around the phrase HTML and all 😉 )

  3. Secret Mommy says:

    Mmmmmmmm…….I’m gonna have to go play with that when I have napping boys… 🙂 Thanks!

    • Jb says:

      Hope it works for you! Good luck! (Now I gotta go figure out why my google search bar is acting all wonky…come drag me out of the depths if you don’t hear from me for awhile).

  4. Betsy says:

    Interesting…I’ve been wanting to do this, too…sounds simple enough to try….I’ll let you know.

  5. Betsy says:

    Interesting…I’ve been wanting to do this, too…sounds simple enough to try….I’ll let you know.

Leave a Reply

