I'm at it again!

It’s becoming a bit of an obsession!  Don’t worry, it’s not unhealthy, yet (I think 😉 ).  In case you don’t know what I’m referring to, Click here  and  Here.

So, moving right along…found this gem at a garage sale yesterday (you might have to click on it to be able to read it better):

 

I’ll give you just a sampling of what was in this delightful little booklet.  The introductory page:

Notice the price?  I paid 11 cents.  That’s inflation for ya 😉

 

One page of the poems:

 

And one of the pages of advertisements:

Now, I ask you, where could you find that kind of variety today?

That’s all I’m going to post of it, unless there is some huge outcry…’cause it’s a bit of a process to get it all scanned into the computer.  I would do it for y’all, but only if you really want it!

 

Also, last week I acquired this book:

Not as enchanting as the other book, but still quite the bargain for 25 cents, don’t you think? (Did you notice the price sticker at the top left?  Three points for you if you did!)

This book is chocked full of useful diagrams and illustrations:

I mean, how many people even knew that there was such a thing as a counter on a running shoe!  How did I ever live without knowing these things???

 

Here’s the back cover of the book:

In case you didn’t get to read this part, I’m just going to quote it for you…”This ultimate visual resource will capture every child’s imagination and make every parent’s and teacher’s (my italics) job easier”.  Mmm-hmm.  I’m pretty sure, based on the pictures on page 31, that if a teacher brought this into most schools (past and present) their job would suddenly become not “easier”.  Regardless of your stance on sex education in school, you’d have to admit that it would become a controversy…’cause somebody is going to be upset by those pics!  Oh the poor teacher that falls for that little blip on the back cover!  (And no, I’m not posting the picture from page 31…but thanks for asking).

 

P.S.  Don’t forget tomorrow is the second attempt at Make It Happen Mondays!  I’d love it if you would join me!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I'm at it again!

  1. LOL…oh, I definitely want that second book! I’m horrible for the ‘put the thingamajiggy on the watchamacallit.”

    Truly…I need help!

Leave a Reply

