My First Award!

Dina from Family Sanity Reviews awarded me my first award:

versatile-bloggeraward

Thank you Dina!  I’ll try to live up to it! 

(If you are reading this please go visit her and thank her profusely for me…oh yeah, and check out the guest post she let me take up space for: Click here)

The rules for ” The Versatile Blogger” award are:
1. Thank the person who gave you this award.
2. Share 7 things about yourself.
3. Pass the award along to 15 bloggers who you have recently discovered and who you think are fantastic!
4. Contact the bloggers you’ve picked and let them know about the award.
( Rules are flexible, in case you’re not good with rules!)

Fifteen bloggers…wow that’s a lot for a newbie like me, but here are some of the ones I’ve been enjoying:

  1. Kerri’s Klutter
  2. The Girl Next Door Grows Up
  3. 11th Heavean’s Homemaking Haven
  4. A Belle, A Bean, and a Chicago Dog
  5. Big Teeth and Clouds
  6. How to Be a Zen Mama
  7. Purplume’s Blog
  8. The Snyder 5
  9. Life, Music, and Laughter
  10. In Pursuit of Martha Points
  11. Peanut Gallery Exit Here
  12. Secret Mommy
  13. 3 Ring Cottage
  14. A Fly on the Wall
  15. Confessions of a Curbshopaholic

Now, about the seven things about me.  (Wow these are tough rules!  Who came up with these! They must really want to make us work 😉 ):

1.  I’m the middle child of five with a sister and a brother on each side.  So, I like to pretend I could be a mediator…but I’m working on getting over that.

2.  I’m a dabbler.  I’m interested in pretty much everything.  It’s a bit of a curse really.

3.  I like people who are a little eccentric.

4.  I like to ride tandem bikes with my husband (until my butt hurts).  I let him do most of the work.  That’s probably why it’s fun 😉  Seriously, though, it’s because you can actually carry on a conversation when you are on a tandem.

5.  I struggle with being judgemental. 

6.  I’ve been a vegetarian for about 14 years.

7.  I’m cynical and gullible all at the same time.

Phew!  There!  Now all I have left to do to finish this homework assignment  😉 is to contact the bloggers I’ve picked!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to My First Award!

  1. Julie says:

    Ah, thanks so much for thinking of me. I just recently posted my versatile blogger award. It took me weeks to do it…I don’t know if you read that post..but it was along the lines of me being a HUGE procrastinator!!

    Loved reading these things about you. Sounds like we both like to dabble!! 😉

  2. Secret Mommy says:

    Oh, I’m so excited that you chose me! I’ll do mine on Tuesday when we get back to town and I get back to my laptop. I’m cell-phone interneting right now and it’s not very convenient. Thanks!!!! 🙂

    • admin says:

      I don’t think there’s any big rush (Of course, how would I know? I’ve only been blogging a few months. 😉 )

  3. Kerri says:

    Thank you!! I love your 7 tidbits…it’s always interesting getting to know someone better. Thanks for thinking about me!

    • admin says:

      You deserve it! You were the first one I thought of just because I love what you are doing to try to help Monkey!

  4. admin says:

    You deserve it! You were the first one I thought of just because I love what you are doing to try to help Monkey!

  5. Thank you so much for the award! I’m always amazed at how much time passing these awards along to others actually takes and I’m honored to be included!

  6. Thanks for passing it on to me! Thats so kind of you. I enjoyed reading the 7 things about you. My husband’s a cyclist and would love to get me on a tandem bike. Congratulations on your first award. I’m sure there will be many more. I see by the bloggers you passed this on to that we enjoy some of the same ones.

    • admin says:

      I’m pretty sure that’s how I found your blog, by clicking from someone else’s blogroll (wish I could remember which one right now, but it’s not at the top of my head).
      If your husband is a good biker (who doesn’t crash or ride crazy), if you trust him, and if you actually like him, then you should totally (gnarly, dude) try tandeming. You will love it…I promise (almost).

  7. Molly says:

    Wow, thank you. That is incredibly kind of you.

  8. Laura says:

    I am a dabbler too. I just like so many things, there isn’t enough time!!!!

    THank you very much for this award!!! I really appreciate it 🙂

    • admin says:

      You’re welcome! I love your blog, so it wasn’t a hard choice! Especially loved the video with your mom!

  9. Betsy says:

    Thanks so much for including me in a list of wonderful blogs! I will add this to my website in the next couple of days!
    Thanks!!!

  10. admin says:

    You’re welcome! Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

