Sometimes you HAVE to brag!

Sometimes you have to brag about your kids, right?  They need to know you’re proud.  So, I’ve got a great one!

I email my kids’ teachers once a week just to get an update on how their doing.  One of the computer teachers of my 16-year old son emailed me back today with this message:  “He is progressing well on finishing his final web page project.  Next week he will be helping me teach a lesson on how to host a web page to the rest of the class”.
I asked my son if this was something that the other students will be doing too.  Nope.  Just him!  Isn’t that awesome!?

This entry was posted in Gratitude and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Sometimes you HAVE to brag!

  1. liz says:

    That’s really great! And at such a pivotal age! You should be proud.

    • admin says:

      Yep! Quite proud! Not that I had anything to do with those brains, but we can always pretend, right? 😉

  2. That is awesome – but more than that, I’m impressed that you’re in touch with the teachers on a weekly basis. That’s great and I’m sure not many moms do it.

    • admin says:

      It’s a special program I dubbed “The Teacher Harassment program for Parents of Teens”…TTHPFPOT…You might recognize this acronym as the sound that some people call a raspberry!

  3. Purplume says:

    Totally awesome. What a good thing to be recognized for something he is good at and then to share it.
    Excellent.

    • admin says:

      I think he’s pretty excited! He pretends like he doesn’t like to teach, but he always perks up when he’s doing it!

  4. Laura says:

    That is fantastic!!! You should be so proud!!!

Leave a Reply

