Oops! (for Wordless Wednesday)

Yeast for pizza dough…

 

NOT!

 

I guess I’m trying a new pizza dough recipe tonight…

  • alfalfa seeds
  • yeast
  • honey
  • oil
  • salt
  • water
  • flour

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Oops! (for Wordless Wednesday)

  1. liz says:

    let me know how that turns out! we’ve made our own, but it didn’t have any of those ingredients. 🙂

    • admin says:

      Ya know…nobody even noticed a difference! I bet it gives it a little nutritional boost! I wonder what other goof-ups I’ll have that’ll turn out to be a good idea in the end?!

  2. Glenda says:

    I hope it comes out well! Great shots! Stop by if you like! Happy WW!

  3. Laura says:

    WOW! Good luck! My mom makes pizza dough, but I leave it up to the experts and go out for pizza… maybe I will attempt it someday when I am feeling adventurous.

    • admin says:

      I have a really good whole grain recipe that I love. Even the kids give me compliments on that pizza…and you know that’s a rare thing to get compliments on food from those boys!

  4. Molly says:

    Ha ha ha. Sounds like something I’d do. How did it turn out?

    • admin says:

      Just fine. I think next time I’ll sprout the alfalfa seeds…just because that’s the way I am…can’t let a good thing rest 😉

  5. Purplume says:

    Thanks for your comment on my blog. I see why you were thinking of yeast.
    Did you like the pizza? I often think I of making pizza dough and then I get a grip.

    I have read that once you sprout the alfalfa seeds their nutrients increase like 100 or 200%. I wonder how sprouted alfalfa pizza would be?

    • admin says:

      How funny…I was just saying that to another commenter. Actually, it would probably be weird tasting. I like alfalfa sprouts, but I don’t know how that would taste. There are sprouted wheat breads though. Well, gee, now I can’t decide if I should try it!
      I’m going to have to post about making pizza dough! It’s worth it in my book, and it’s really much simpler than it seems.

Leave a Reply

