Another Comment Love Letter (for a good cause)

It’s Tuesday again…

For every person who participates and links up to COMMENT-LOVE LETTERS (on Tuesdays) with  http://www.kerrisklutter.com/  Kerri will be donating $1 to Monkey…

Monkey is the 16 month old daughter of  fellow blogger,

Michelle at Momma’s Pixie Dreams.

…Monkey’s parents sat in disbelief as they were informed that their little girl has neuroblastoma.

So here is my Comment Love Letter (Beware: it’s a little bi-polar this week 😉 ):

Dear Jb @ Homemaker’s Pensieve,

Hooray for the cast off. You crack me up about a knitter trying to follow the directions. Funny how much we anticipate stuff like that and then, yes, it so often is anti-climactic  But all the same, the scar looks pretty good. Yuck!Gross! Is he all shriveled?? Old raisin arm? Forget menu planning, this made me so hungry I have to go have a snack! I bet I could find you some cat hair for an interspecies blend! Little one says those chick-pea cutlets are the BEST THING EVER. Quite tasty indeed! Smart doggies! Ooooo…dirt! Mud! Water! I’m a dog!

What a wonderful comment you left on my blog! It’s that kind of enthusiasm that encourages me and makes it all worthwhile. I’m happy to discover your blog too. I love the above post. I feel exactly the same way. One’s religion and faith are private and should be shared with joy and in positive expressions. This kind of “in-your-face’ stuff really puts me off too. I’m with you on this one, too. I feel that religion should be based on positive notions and feelings rather than negative ones. Or at least the MARKETING  of one’s religion should be based on the positive!I cannot understand why some churches put up signs like that.There’s essentially nothing they could write on those boards that I would be happy about.Church should be the way you treat people, not your Sunday act.

I recently came across your blog and have been reading along. I’m going to enjoy following your blog. Lots of interesting topics!I dont know what to say except that I have enjoyed reading. Nice blog.

Take care and I’m so glad to have made your acquaintance,

Your Favorite Commenter

 

Kerri’s Clutter

 

Also, today is the day that  Dina over at Family Sanity Reviews is putting up my guest post.  I’d love it if you would visit her, read my post, and check out the rest of her site.  I love her site, so if you have similar tastes, you can thank me later for sending you over there 😉  (Thanks for hosting me, Dina!)     Visit here:           http://www.familysanityreviews.com/2010/05/guest-post-homemakers-pensieve.html

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Another Comment Love Letter (for a good cause)

  1. Purplume says:

    Loved your guest post jb. You are so funny and courageous to share so honestly.
    I’m glad I read it.

  2. admin says:

    Ya think that was brave…wait till you see my next confession 😉

  3. Kerri says:

    Thanks for linking up again!! Its been great reading your letters these past Tuesdays….

  4. Kerri says:

    Thanks for linking up again!! Its been great reading your letters these past Tuesdays….

Leave a Reply

