Make it Happen Mondays

A few months ago I stumbled upon the site Change.org.  I think this is a great site!  It gives the opportunity for people to sign all kinds of petitions about subjects that they care about.

Recently I thought that it might be interesting to post the site on my blog.  Then I got to thinking how I might encourage other people to actually go to the site on a regular basis.  Thus was born “Make it Happen Mondays”.  

I’m going to try to sign five petitions each Monday.   I hope you join me. 

//

  • Next, sign one or more petitions of your choice.
  • Then, if you have a blog, grab their widget and put it in a post along with a brief blurb about which petition you signed and why.  Come back here and add yourself to the Linky list (If you don’t blog, ignore this step).
  • I would love it if you would leave a comment here about which petition you signed and why.  (Also, let me know if you think this meme is a good idea).
  • Also, please visit at least one of the other links from the Linky list to see what they signed.

I hope all of you find this interesting!  And I hope lots of people join in and make it a success!  Thanks!

// <![CDATA[
 
// ]]>

Petitions by Change.org|Start a Petition »

//

This entry was posted in Make it Happen Mondays and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Make it Happen Mondays

  1. Lucy says:

    I recently came across your blog and have been reading along. I thought I would leave my first comment. I dont know what to say except that I have enjoyed reading. Nice blog. I will keep visiting this blog very often.

    Lucy

    http://businesseshome.net

  2. Jb says:

    I signed 5 petitions under the Homelessness category. Homelessness is something that any one of us could be faced with at any moment. You just never know if tomorrow you will be the one out there hoping someone will help.

  3. liz says:

    I had no idea such a site existed!

Leave a Reply

