Comments Love Letter

I haven’t done a Comment Love Letter before.  Wasn’t sure I wanted to.  But this seems like a really good reason to do it:

For every person who participates and links up to COMMENT-LOVE LETTERS (on Tuesdays) with  http://www.kerrisklutter.com/  Kerri will be donating $1 to Monkey…

Monkey is the 16 month old daughter of  fellow blogger,

Michelle at Momma’s Pixie Dreams.

Last week Monkey’s parents sat in disbelief as they were informed that their little girl has neuroblastoma.

 

So here is my Comment Love Letter (“A fun and often hilarious way to show off the comment love received on the previous weeks posts”):

Dear Jb @ Homemaker’s Pensieve,

I’ve had similar experiences with food coloring. Once when I was a kid I dyed my middle finger green (accidentally) while coloring easter eggs. It took days to wash off and I was really immature and enjoyed asking everyone if they wanted to see “my green finger”. Ha ha. 

I think you are more technical than weathermen!

Noooooo way! We had a freeze warning and I had to go out and cover all of my perennials. I used 10 sheets!!! But they made it – woo hoo!!!

I don’t mind rain on Mother’s Day, but if you are the one causing the thunderstorms during the night that wake me out of a sound sleep… please stop!

1:30 am is not a good time for noises that loud.

Popcorn and chocolate cake baby!

By the way….my spam code was “but syrup”. All I could think was “butt syrip” Gross!

Yum, yum yum!

I like mine too–though the dandelion spindles or whatever you call ‘em came up again overnight! holy cow

It is funny that the manual blades don’t like to cut dandelions or other weeds, but I just keep one of those garden prong diggy things (kinda looks like a large flat-head screwdriver) in my back pocket and pop ‘em out as I go.

The way to get a red light to change is to a) try to get your cell phone out of your purse b) try to open up a beverage bottle…………hahaha

Just thought I’d pass that on.

Sincerely,  Your Favorite Commenter

 

Thanks to all my commenters, few though they may be!  This was actually more fun than I thought it would be.   (HEY, that rhymed! oops I’m a dork).

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Comments Love Letter

  1. Melissa says:

    LOL Your letter turned out great!

    I didn’t read the original post, but popcorn and chocolate cake sound good to me, too. 🙂

  2. That just sorta flows, doesn’t it? It’s great to see a meme with a worthy cause.

    • admin says:

      Kerri must be a bit of a genius to come up with something so clever…and then to link it up to help a good cause…awesome idea!

  3. Kerri says:

    I’ve been trying to convince people it is FUN!! Glad you enjoyed doing it…not it, well I mean the letter…lol. It’s kind of hard to not have it be funny or fun…

    Thanks for linking up and supporting MONKEY with me!!

  4. Kerri says:

    I’ve been trying to convince people it is FUN!! Glad you enjoyed doing it…not it, well I mean the letter…lol. It’s kind of hard to not have it be funny or fun…

    Thanks for linking up and supporting MONKEY with me!!

  5. Laura says:

    It is a fun meme and I did it once.

    I found my comment! My ehart just breaks for poor Michelle and her family.

    • admin says:

      Thanks for commenting so regularly. I wasn’t sure I could come up with enough for a letter, but it wasn’t too bad in the end.
      I’m glad that somebody (Kerri) is trying to do something to help…and it’s helping all of us feel like we can help a little too.

  6. Laura says:

    It is a fun meme and I did it once.

    I found my comment! My ehart just breaks for poor Michelle and her family.

  7. admin says:

    Definitely worth the time to give a little hope to those poor parents. I can’t imagine their heartache.

  8. Dan says:

    Heckuva rhyme: “be” sounds like “be”. Don’t go into the poet business just yet! :p

    • admin says:

      Well, EXCUUUUUUUUSE me! I guess I’m not dorky enough to be a real poet! Sigh…you have dashed all my dreams.

Leave a Reply

