My confused cat

My cat thinks she is a dog now.  The evidence is becoming undeniable.  Even older boy said so today. 

  1. She started meeting us at the door whenever we come in, just like the dogs do.  She never used to give a hoot.  (Who knew that a dog could give ettiquette lessons to a cat?)
  2. She started eating the dog food.  (She also drinks from the dog water bowl…which I’m thinking maybe that’s how she acquired her dog “germs”).
  3. A few weeks ago we were sitting out in the front yard with the dogs and the “cat” when some people with another dog came along.  Our older dog, Sunny, did one of her friendly “charges” towards the dog.  And so did the “cat”!  It was pretty funny, because she realized what she was doing about 6 inches from the destination and she stopped short.  Her tail became bigger than her entire body.  Duh, kitty.

So, there’s the evidence.  Judge for yourself.  But ya can’t tell me different.  I done seen it with mine own eyes!

This entry was posted in Whimsicles and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My confused cat

  1. liz says:

    I think it’s much better for a cat to become a dog than the other way around! Dogs are so much more welcoming and eager to please and love. Usually cats as so aloof! So if there was going to be a change, i think the change was for the better. 🙂

    • admin says:

      I totally agree. Cats may be easier to look after, but a dog loves you! (Or at least acts like they do).

  2. Laura says:

    Oh my I love it!!!! I think pets are so much fun!!!

    • admin says:

      So, what’s your verdict? Which one’s smarter? The cat or the dog? Haha this sounds like something a teeny bopper would be asking!

Leave a Reply

