Weather Prediction

I’m predicting 20 minutes of rain today based on my tweaked formula.  I just put 16 items on the laundry line. Multiply that by 1.25 (rough estimate) and that equals 20 minutes of rain. The formula’s simple for one day, but it gets increasingly complicated the longer you leave it on the line. So for tomorrow, I’m predicting an hour and 20 minutes of rain. Why? Well, because tomorrow is another big garage sale day and I’m pretty sure that DH will be dragging me out the door before my second eye is open.  We’ll be out till probably 4:00.  (Yeah, yeah…we got a real problem…can we talk about that later…I’m tryin’ to expand my rain theory right now).  So, my apologies for causing rain on Mother’s Day but it’s not likely that I’m dragging my arse out there to do THAT on Mother’s Day…and you KNOW noone else will either (c’mon, you know why…do I really need to go into that? I told you, I’m trying to expand my rain theory right now…geesh!) So my prediction for precipitation becomes much more complicated at this point because we are now taking into account the fact that it is not only a weekend day, but a holiday in which many people like to picnic.  By my calculations:

 (L x 1.25)4+(L/6.443).21 – 8%@3mm/hr +HRT(w-5)=

Rain of the sleet variety, all day long!  Just plug in the numbers…you’ll see what I mean!

Do you think I could win the Nobel Piece of Chocolate Pie for this?

P.S.  I’m predicting a beautiful day for Tuesday…just in case you wanted to make plans.  I’m pretty sure I can get that laundry off the line by Monday evening.  And Tuesday is usually grocery day, so I won’t be hanging any more laundry on that day.  Enjoy!  (And you’re welcome 😉 )

This entry was posted in Just thinking and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Weather Prediction

  1. liz says:

    I think you are more technical than weathermen!

  2. I don’t mind rain on Mother’s Day, but if you are the one causing the thunderstorms during the night that wake me out of a sound sleep… please stop!

    1:30 am is not a good time for noises that loud.

    • admin says:

      Well, I guess I could stop feeding beans to the big guy upstairs 😉 He’s the one causing that noise!

  3. I don’t mind rain on Mother’s Day, but if you are the one causing the thunderstorms during the night that wake me out of a sound sleep… please stop!

    1:30 am is not a good time for noises that loud.

Leave a Reply

