Don't try this at home…

Warning: these pictures are graphic, BUT NOT REAL!

Nope, I didn’t burn my hand. Thank god for that…we’ve had enough of that in the family!

Nope, that is not blood either.  It’s red food coloring paste. Great to make your birthday cakes look fabulous, not easy to clean up…so proceed with caution when using it!  (Probably would work great for Halloween too, just be prepared that it doesn’t come off the skin easily).

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Don't try this at home…

  1. I’ve had similar experiences with food coloring. Once when I was a kid I dyed my middle finger green (accidentally) while coloring easter eggs. It took days to wash off and I was really immature and enjoyed asking everyone if they wanted to see “my green finger”. Ha ha.

    • admin says:

      I guess I must still be immature, because just before Christmas I sprained my middle finger (knitting! I kid you not!) and I found some amusement telling people which finger 😉

  2. I’ve had similar experiences with food coloring. Once when I was a kid I dyed my middle finger green (accidentally) while coloring easter eggs. It took days to wash off and I was really immature and enjoyed asking everyone if they wanted to see “my green finger”. Ha ha.

  3. liz says:

    my husband decorates the cakes for birthdays, and he did a LIghtning McQueen, which is almost completely red, so i know what you are going through!

    • admin says:

      Don’t feel too sad for me 😉 I’m getting way more attention out of it than a person probably should!

  4. liz says:

    my husband decorates the cakes for birthdays, and he did a LIghtning McQueen, which is almost completely red, so i know what you are going through!

Leave a Reply

