Dog Poo Solution just in time for Earth Day

I thought I should do a little video clip for Earth Day.  I will never be a radio celebrity with that voice, but, what-evah. 

It took me a few tries to come up with this stupidly simple idea.  Probably someone who drinks coffee could’ve come up with it sooner.

I hated wasting all those plastic bags on walks. And I hated creating so much extra nasty garbage that had to be taken to the dump.  And I really hated the smell that would sneak out of the bag.  It kind of ruined the walks for me. 

I picked up a few of the biodegradable bags from a local park (shh..I figure it’s okay, since I actually pick up poo when I’m at the park, but you can buy them if you feel too guilty about it).  The bags last a really long time with this little method.  My sons are still resistant about carrying a coffee bucket out around the neighborhood, but if you’re like me and don’t give a dang-durn what your neighbors think, then give it a try.  Besides, it might get you some new acquaintences because it’s a bit of a conversation piece!

P.S.  Don’t use this compost pile for your food garden! (As if you would WANT to…it’s just a disclaimer!)

This entry was posted in Dogs, Organization and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Dog Poo Solution just in time for Earth Day

  1. Laura says:

    That is a great idea! And your voice was great!!!

  2. Johnlyn says:

    I always wondered what people did when they bring their own bags to the grocery store. That’s what we use to pick up the poo. This method might work out though. Wonder if I trust my kiddos with the job though?

  3. Johnlyn says:

    We pay them a quarter!

    • admin says:

      Wish that would work for me, but it would probably take a lot more cash than I have. MIL pays them crazy amounts for small jobs, so it’s not easy to bribe them with the amount I could afford to give them.

Leave a Reply

