"Away We Go"

Watched a pretty good movie while I was exercising yesterday.  It’s called “Away We Go”.  It has John Krasinski and Maya Rudolph in it.  The picture on the cover of the DVD drew me in, but I wasn’t sure I would like the movie. I thought John Krasinski (from The Office) might be type-cast and he was.  But it’s still a very likeable character so I wasn’t too offended by the type-casting.

The story line is basically about a couple’s emotional journey to find out where they would like to conduct their lives and how they would like to raise their family.  It’s a feel good movie with quite a few good chuckles and a happy-ish ending. 

Don’t forget to check out the bonus feature about green filmmaking.  That’s kind of a neat blip.

If you are offended by foul language, be warned, there are several outbursts of foul language.  But if you can overlook that, I think this was a really enjoyable movie.

I didn’t get paid for this review, but I sure wouldn’t mind if you felt like purchasing it through my Amazon store 😉 :

http://astore.amazon.com/homemspensi-20/detail/B0021L8UOY

http://astore.amazon.com/homemspensi-20/detail/B0021L8UP8

This entry was posted in Books and Movies and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

