The Perfect Recipe!

It always happens.  I actually make something that tastes good and don’t write down what I did.  It’s Murphy’s Law that if I write it down as I go along, or even think of writing it down, it will turn out tasting like dirt on a stick!

So, having made that disclaimer, here are the directions for the perfect recipe (tried and tested):

  1. Pull everything out of your refrigerator that looks like it is about to fly south for the winter and throw it all in a big pot.
  2. Choose whether to write down everything you are putting in the pot.
  3. If you choose not to write it down, your job is already finished.  If you choose to write it down, proceed as follows in step 4:
  4. Take the pot and gently pour the entire contents into your compost pile.  Pick up your telephone and order your favorite meal from your favorite restaurant. 

Please don’t ask me to replicate this recipe…it is just so complicated.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to The Perfect Recipe!

  1. SON says:

    you are weird and never write anything down anyways

  2. Laura says:

    If I want to eat out i will put Creamed tuna over Shoestring Potatoes on the menu. Noone ever feels like eating that even though we all like it!

    • admin says:

      Maybe you should think of a fancy name for it so it would sound a little more appetizing 😉 Something like “El atún de creamed sobre patatas de cordón”. (Of course that probably doesn’t sound any better if you’re Spanish!)

  3. Mom2my10 says:

    That was cute and made me smile!~

    • admin says:

      Thanks! I bet you can relate! I’m assuming “Mom2my10″…means 10 kids…WOW! I need to stop griping about the trials of having TWO!

  4. Julie says:

    Ah, the perfect plan!! Thanks for stopping by my blog!!

    • admin says:

      I think I could write a book about it…ya know…stretch it out like all the diet gurus do, spend the first five chapters telling you how this book is going to change your life, etc.
      Ditto I mean Thanks for stopping by here too!

  5. admin says:

    I think I could write a book about it…ya know…stretch it out like all the diet gurus do, spend the first five chapters telling you how this book is going to change your life, etc.
    Ditto I mean Thanks for stopping by here too!

Leave a Reply

