After the fact

Happy April Fool’s Day!  That’s how I’ll have to celebrate.  I certainly won’t be playing any jokes.  It’s not because I don’t WANT to.  It’s because I am one of those ill-fated people who cannot come up with a good one until it’s too late.  It’s just like when you think of the perfect comeback…four hours too late!  All too frequent are the words in my head: “I should’ve said blah-biddy-blah-blah-blah. HA!  That would’ve showed them!”  I’m good at saying “you should’ve…” also, so BEWARE!  (Disclaimer:  I’m not good at coming up with what “you should’ve…”, I’m just good at saying “you should’ve…”)

So, I’m not going to put up any real post today, cause you’ll just think it’s all a big joke…and it’s NOT (sniff).  I can’t believe you think my life is so damn funny (sniff, sniff)! 

Haha…that was kinda funny wasn’t it?  Oh well, I gave it my best shot (not really).

On the bright side, I betcha tomorrow I’ll have a really good joke for you!  And since it’ll be blogged, I can be reminded of  it in time to use it for next April Fool’s Day!  So ha!  Watch out next year, suckahs!

This entry was posted in Irksomes and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to After the fact

  1. Laura says:

    I am just like you and never think of any good comeback until it is too late 😦

  2. admin says:

    Somebody oughta teach a course in it!

Leave a Reply

