Vegetable Pot Pie and Fried Bananas

We had vegetable pot pie for dinner.  It was okay.  It’s always hit or miss with that, because I always put different things in it.  I used a pie crust from the store which was really nice for convenience, but the partially hydrogenated rant is playing in my head.  I put in sweet potatoes, peas, roasted red peppers, onions, garlic, and some leftover tofu.  Seasoned it with Adobo, vegetable bouillon, and a sauce made from butter, milk, and flour.  I think it would’ve been better without the red peppers, and maybe add some salt.

 

 

However, I made up for the so-so dinner with a favorite for dessert…fried bananas!  Yummity-yumm!  Never get complaints on these!  I fry them in coconut oil until they get a little brown and carmelized, then I top them with Ghiradelli dark chocolote chips.  Mmmmmmmm!

Unfortunately, the picture does not do the taste justice!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

