Slow but steady wins the race!

Slow but steady wins the race.  (I hope)

Slow but steady wins the race.  (I hope)

Slow but steady wins the race. (I hope)

Slow but steady wins the race.  (I hope)

Slow but steady wins the race.  (I hope)

Some days ya just have to keep telling yourself this!  Actually in my head, this is not the way I hear it.  The way I hear it is the way my younger son said it to me when he was about 2 years old after I had told him the tortoise and hare story…”slow spaghetti wins the race“.  That always cheers me up a little!  Wouldn’t that make a great title for a picture book!  And “slow spaghetti” sounds like some kind of fancy recipe!

This entry was posted in Just thinking, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

