A finished knitting project!

After plenty of ripping and re-doing, I did indeed finish this sweater for my son for Christmas.  Since I had not finished the second one by then, I labeled it for both the boys and told them to fight over it.  I had no idea that either one of them would actually wear something I had made for them, but I was in for a nice surprise!  Older boy put it on and wore it quite a lot already!  Gotten lots of compliments on it!  Maybe it was worth it after all.  Now, if I can just get the other one done…I don’t think I have enough yarn…ugh.   

Complete with zipper as requested! 

And complete with hood as requested!

This entry was posted in Knitting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A finished knitting project!

  1. Vicki says:

    Not enought yarn??? How could it be?? Do you want me to set one aside for you? Got a new batch, but they don’t last long!

  2. admin says:

    I’m guessing it was because I used smaller needles…the stitches are more closely knit. Or it could be, it’s just because this is a cursed project!
    Yeah, set me one aside…if I don’t end up needing it, do I still have to buy it? Lord knows…I am good and sick of looking at that color and I’m pretty sure I will not be doing anything else in that color again for a long time!
    I saw someone knitting with that exact same yarn (color too) last night at the knit group!

  3. admin says:

    I got a reprieve! Younger boy doesn’t like the colors or the knitted look. Older boy says he will wear it at home. But I don’t have to put a hood on it or a zipper! Woohoo! Just lengthen the sleeves and weave in the 3 million ends and I may just have it done before winter ends!

Leave a Reply

