I finally found a knitter's group!

I finally found a knitting group that meets once a week!  Yah!  And it only took me 8 minutes to get there last night!  They were a good sized group and have been established for over 2 years (they guessed).  And they seemed like a very welcoming and fun group.  I’m pretty darn excited!  They all meet in a cafe off the side of a big grocery store near here.  And the manager LOVES them…gave them a cake last night!  I was told he recently became a grandfather and everyone in their group knitted something for the baby.

I love the group I go to when I visit my sister’s store, but 5 hours is just a tad too far to drive every week:(

Thanks to sunsetlover on Ravelry for providing me with the info!  Maybe I’ll get to meet her next week!

This entry was posted in Knitting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

